Captain’s Log #5: Another Week, Another Pitch

logs

Week 4, oh boy. Is it only Week 4? It felt a lot longer. Let my suffering end.

But Week 4 has me and my team members rushing to finish deliverables. Well, I had an easier time since I was mainly working on the storyboards and the colour choices for the layout / set / environment. Initially, I wanted to work on the character sheet since Dana seems to be loaded with work, but somehow she didn’t want to give that responsibility up and assured that she could handle it. Thankfully she did, so I’m relieved. She was looking really stressed all the time not gonna lie.

Then we went to do the pitch, and we were the first team to go up.

I WAS NOT READY JUST YET I HAD JUST ENTERED THE CLASS, AND 5 MINUTES BEFORE THAT , I WAS ASLEEP IN THE CAR XDDDDD

But nonetheless, I had to ready my heart, tighten my invisible neck tie, and let my brain juices flow. And I pretty much improved most of the stuff I said during the pitch. Would I say I didn’t prepare for the pitch? Well, not exactly since the team were in Discord discussing what we should say during the pitch. But I wasn’t sure what I would need to say during my turn since my slides mainly consists of pictures and they are self-explanatory? I don’t know. But as usual, the lecturers had questions and I had to find answers in the span of 5 seconds.

It was noted that the first version of the storyboard didn’t have an establishing shot. And that the characters looked too generic in terms of art style. *cries* And also that we needed to speak up louder lol XD

So I made changes to the previous storyboard. Not much had to be changed, but I had to find a way to add an establishing shot (or a more obvious establishing shot, in this case).

I am going to start working on the animatic for the animation soon, but my god this week I was just rushing with so many work for other modules, I barely have time to draw. But soon….soon….I WILL DO IT. *proceeds to go on YouTube and watch vids for the next few hours*

This is your captain signing out. PEACE I WANNA GO CHILL NOW BYEEEE

Leave a comment