Captain’s Log #13: START: PRODUCTION!

logs

Week 13 marks the official start of the production! That means it’s time to start animating.

I am in charge of the character animation, basically the keyframes and in-betweening for our character – BOY. He has no name, just boy. And apart from the POC, I have already started working on the first 10 seconds of the animation.

I actually really enjoy the colouring process, not going to lie. It’s quite therapeutic, especially when I listen to podcasts, audio stories and music while colouring the animation. Thankfully, our character is not too complicated to colour and shade so that’s a win for me.

Apart from that, I also completed the colouring for the POC sequence where the colours were missing.

I am currently colouring the title card of the animation and things seem to be going fine so far. Since it is whitespace week, I am hoping to be able to finish half of the animation by the end of the week. Is it a stretch? Hmmm, maybe? But I know there are more assignments to come in the next week and I cannot handle the workload no more. Fun.

This is your Captain signing off. Good bye!

Leave a comment